Witch Apprentice

Witch Apprentice is the first AIMMS-based game in the series of G-AIMMS. This game follows a witch as she rises in rank in the witches’ guild by completing various AIMMS and modeling assignments.

The G-AIMMS is played in a developer version of AIMMS and each level is accompanied by a tutorial that explains the AIMMS functionality that needs to be used in detail.

Each major level provides you with a password upon successful completion, which is required to enter the corresponding sublevel and the next major level. It is expected that there will be 5 major levels, each with a sublevel which will focus on AIMMS functionality rather than optimization modeling. It will not be necessary to complete sublevels to enter the next level.

Witch Apprentice is developed in AIMMS 3.9. You need to download and install a recent AIMMS version before you can play this G-AIMMS.

free student license will offer sufficient functionality to complete the level unless otherwise indicated.

G-AIMMS: Witch Apprentice Levels
 Level  Name  Available
 1  Gathering Ingredients  Download
 1b  Gathering Ingredients – sublevel  Download
 2  Spell Assignment  Download
 2b  Spell Assignment – sublevel  Download
 3  Healing Potion  Download
 3b  Healing Potion – sublevel  Download

Important notice: These files should be downloaded with the extension .aimmspack. On some browsers (known problem for Internet Explorer) this extension is (mistakenly) not recognized and removed. Please add it again so that it can be started with AIMMS.